Two Thousand & Seventeen.

Hello there.

It’s been quite sometime since I posted here, over a year ago in fact, but here I am – Happy New Year!!

I’m not going to bother with filling in the missing year, things are just the same, ill mental health, even more complicated family issues than before, and would still happily be dead at a moments notice; However.

2017 is here and I can have a clean slate if I choose to. I haven’t set any resolutions this year because not only do i struggle with motivation, will power and determination, but setting myself goals just makes me panic because I worry too much about fulfilling them. What I do want to do though which is something pretty small is to make note of at least one positive thing that has happened to me each week for the next 52 weeks to come of 2017. I’m going to both write them in a small notebook I received as a gift from my little sister and try to make one blog post a week about them/my week.

I’m hoping above anything else it will encourage me to get back into writing just enough to spur on creative writing again.

Since today is the very first day of the year, I’ll tell you about my most favourite moment of 2016. It was the 26th of October and just 2 days after my birthday. I had my little sister over, my best friend James, my other best friend Sophie who brought my two wonderful Godsons over and then my oldest sister, Brother-in-law and three nieces. We spent the day together laughing, eating sweets taking selfies listening to music and just catching up and it was just a good day. Those are pretty rare so celebrating them when they happen is definitely a must.

I’m mostly thankful for the very best friends I’m bringing into yet another year, feeling very lucky with the people I can confide in and love unconditionally that I get to call my closest friends.

 

That’s all I have for now, hopefully I’ll be back next Sunday with my favourite moment of Week 1 of 2017!

 

One thought on “Two Thousand & Seventeen.

  1. Welcome back Megan :). I know things are hard, but I’m always here if you need someone-just leave me a comment on my page or email me at childofcynicism1@yahoo.com. Happy New Year x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment